Ubud, Bali To-Do List

AMAZING THINGS TO DO IN UBUD BALI: TEMPLES, MONKEYS, MARKETS AND FOOD!

Ubud is often called the cultural hub of Bali. It was our last stop before begrudgingly making the long trek back to the US, and it was nice to be back in an area that was easy to navigate with loads of variety of food. It’s definitely become pretty touristy, and if you’re not careful you’ll leave seeing mostly souvenir shops and loads of taxi drivers. That’s not to say that you can’t find culture in Ubud, or that it’s not worth a spot on any bucket list. It’s still a fun and worthwhile visit, with a similar laid-back vibe we felt in Chiang Mai, and a large expat community. And there is plenty to do… so, here are our top ten things do in Ubud Bali.

Visit the Ubud Palace

The Ubud Palace (Puri Saren)is located across the street from the Ubud market, on the corner of Monkey Forest Road and Raya Ubud Road. It was inhabitated by the last king, and although the monarch has been dissolved, family still live there. It was also one of the first hotels in Ubud and is still in operation!

 Grand Palace Ubud

Souvenir shopping at the Ubud Market

I have to warn you – this market is not for the faint of heart. The women working the stalls will take you by the elbow and firmly usher you into their little shop, and basically try to sell you anything you so much as glance at. It’s difficult to get away, and many of them are selling the same junk and trinkets. It’s all incredibly cheap, and I picked up a new sarong there for $3 US.

Ubud Market Ubud Market

Temple Hopping around Ubud

The temples of Ubud are gorgeous, ornate and provide a glimpse into the rich Balinese culture. They seem to be on almost every corner, but not all of them are open to the general public. We chose to be conservative and respectful of the culture, and didn’t enter unless the doors were wide open. There are also several temples very close to Ubud that are well worth a day trip.

Ubud Temple

Eat your way through Ubud

The food in Bali is amazing, and Ubud has no shortage of fantastic restaurants – many of which were featured on our guide to Indonesian Food. Our two favorite restaurants in Ubud were Cafe Wayan and Taco Casa. Yes, Taco Casa is not Indonesian. But sometimes you just want something a little different, and Taco Casa has some of the best Mexican I’ve ever had. A close runner up was the restaurant at our hotel, fancy Alaya Ubud, but their prices were definitely a little on the high side.

Ubud Food

Visit Monkey Forest

Monkey Forest is famous for it’s cheeky monkeys, but is also home to 4 temples inside the grounds. Having mostly heard about the monkeys, we were pleasantly surprised that there is much more inside the compound. The shade keeps the area cool, and if you go early you can beat the crowds and wander around getting a real sense of the mystical sacred forest.

Monkey Forest Ubud

Get your spa on

Like temples and taxi drivers, there’s a spa on every corner in ubud. Massages are incredibly cheap and so relaxing. Many of the higher end spas offer day packages and sometimes transport. We chose to splurge on Alaya Ubud’s spa since we couldn’t get a late checkout. At $45 per person for a 1.5 hour massage, shower, and tea, I was very happy with that splurge even if it was markedly more than any other spa we walked by.

Ubud Spa

Get lost

One of my favorite activities in almost any city, town or village is just wandering around, snapping photos, perusing all the small shops, stopping by small temples or monuments and overall not really doing much. You don’t always need a destination or activity, and Ubud is a perfect place to practice this!

Ubud, BaliThe original article is here.

Visit Ubud Bali with us!

Contact Indo Asia Tour Travel
+6282121550685 / cs@indoasia-tourtravel.com
Wechat OA indoasiatours@163.com / Wechat id santi_sansan_bdg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

QQ Information
Sina WeiboInstagramFacebook
Wechat QR
+6282121550685

乌布,巴厘岛待办事项清单

令人惊叹的在巴厘岛巴厘岛做的事情:模板,猴子,市场和食物!

乌布通常被称为巴厘岛的文化中心。这是我们最后一站,然后不情愿地长途跋涉回到美国,很高兴回到一个容易导航的地方,有各种各样的食物。这绝对是非常适合旅游观光的,如果你不小心,你会看到大多数纪念品商店和大量的出租车司机。这并不是说你无法在乌布找到文化,或者说它不值得在任何名单上找到一个位置。这仍然是一次有趣而值得一游的旅行,我们在清迈感受到了类似的悠闲氛围,还有一个大型的外籍人士社区。还有很多事情要做……所以,这里是巴厘岛乌布的十大事情。

参观乌布皇宫

乌布皇宫(Puri Saren)位于乌布市场的街对面,位于猴林路和拉乌乌布路的拐角处。它是由最后一位国王居住的,尽管君主已经解散,但家人仍然住在那里。它也是乌布最早的酒店之一,现在仍在运营!

 Grand Palace Ubud

纪念品在乌布市场购物

我必须警告你 – 这个市场不适合胆小的人。在这些摊位上工作的妇女将带你到肘部并牢牢地引导你进入他们的小商店,并且基本上试图向你推销任何你瞥一眼的东西。很难逃脱,他们中的许多人都在销售同样的垃圾和小装饰品。这一切都非常便宜,我在那里以3美元的价格购买了新的围裙。

Ubud Market Ubud Market

寺庙在乌布附近跳跃

乌布的寺庙华丽,华丽,可以一睹巴厘岛丰富的文化。它们似乎几乎遍布每个角落,但并非所有角落都向公众开放。我们选择保守并尊重文化,除非门是敞开的,否则不会进入。乌布附近还有几个寺庙非常值得一日游。

Ubud Temple

在乌布吃饭

巴厘岛的美食令人惊叹,乌布也不乏精彩的餐厅 – 其中许多都是我们的印尼食品指南。我们在乌布最受欢迎的两家餐厅是Cafe Wayan和Taco Casa。是的,Taco Casa不是印度尼西亚人。但有时你只想要一些不同的东西,Taco Casa有一些我曾经拥有的最好的墨西哥人。我们酒店的餐厅,花哨的阿拉亚乌布(Alaya Ubud)是一个非常热门的亚军,但他们的价格肯定有点偏高。

Ubud Food

参观猴子森林

猴子森林以其厚脸皮的猴子而闻名,但也是场内4座寺庙的所在地。大多数人都听说过猴子,我们惊喜地发现这里有更多的猴子。阴凉处保持区域凉爽,如果你早点去,你可以击败人群,四处游荡,真正感受神秘的神圣森林。

Monkey Forest Ubud

去你的水疗中心

像寺庙和出租车司机一样,乌布的每个角落都有一个水疗中心。按摩非常便宜,非常轻松。许多高端水疗中心提供日间套餐,有时还提供交通服务。我们选择在Alaya Ubud的水疗中心挥霍,因为我们无法延迟结账。 1.5小时按摩,淋浴和茶,每人45美元,即使它比我们走过的任何其他水疗中心明显更多,我也非常高兴。

Ubud Spa

走开

我几乎在任何城市,城镇或村庄中最喜欢的活动之一就是四处闲逛,拍照,仔细阅读所有的小商店,停在小寺庙或纪念碑旁,整体上并没有做太多。你并不总是需要一个目的地或活动,而乌布是一个完美的地方!

Ubud, Bali原文在这里。

联系印度亚洲旅游
+6282121550685 / cs@indoasia-tourtravel.com
微信OA indoasiatours@163.com /微信id santi_sansan_bdg

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

QQ Information
Sina WeiboInstagramFacebook
Wechat QR
+6282121550685