One And Only Komodo Island in Indonesia

These Are the Reasons Why Komodo Only Exist in Indonesia, Curious?

Komodo dragons are endemic animals that can only be found in Komodo National Park. Located between Flores Island and Sumbawa Island, this national park is a sanctuary for the last dragon in the world. Komodo Island, Padar Island, Rinca Island and Kode Island are the main habitats capable of this beautiful three meters beast. But why do Komodo dragons only exist in Indonesia?
Simple questions that have very complex answers. Need research to find answers that can be scientifically accountable. Research to discuss this was carried out by a combination of researchers from Australia, Indonesia, Italy and Denmark. The study, which discussed more than a decade of time, was published in the Proceedings of the Royal Society B, the interesting fact of which was to summarize after this.

Limited Habitat in the Sunda Kecil

The fact is that the main habitat of Komodo is on several islands in the Sunda Kecil. In addition, on the island of the National Park, Komodo also found on Flores Island. However, this research focuses on dragons living in 10 points on four islands in the National Park. Research on Komodo dragons only exists in Indonesia and is also one of the most important things to examine the behavior of animals that are the object of research at these points.

Coming from Another Place

In research you can find the ancestors of dragons from other places. They come to the islands that they currently occupy to find food and explore. Komodo dragons may come with heavy struggle, have the ability to travel far, both on land and in the air. The anatomy of the body of the Komodo dragon is enough to support this animal to dig even heavy terrain.

Choose to survive because it’s comfortable

“As long as they make colonies on an island, before they have come from far away, they decide their journey is enough. They survive in that place no matter what happen. It’s really surprising, Komodo is truly unique. Even Komodo never leave the valley where they were born. Not because they can’t, but dragons don’t want to do it. This is another reason why dragons only exist in Indonesia.
The tendency to stay in this place has a simple reason; they are comfortable and know where to look for prey. They also memorized the landscape where they were born. Invest far and carry big risks. If for example, a Komodo dragon stranded on a single island, then it would not be able to reproduce in the offspring of its offspring.

Experiment to Move the Komodo Dragon

To find out the Komodo dragon’s navigation capabilities, a study was conducted with moving Komodo dragons from the valley where they were distilled. Some were moved close enough, up to 22 kilometers but still on the same island. There are also those who are moved to other islands. In four months, all the dragons that were moved on the same island had returned to their home. That is, dragons actually have good navigation capabilities.

Lazy Spread, Danger Threatens

The laziness of the dragons to scatter is a very large species for them. By continuing to gather in one place, blood marriage is difficult to avoid. The DNA data provided by the researchers shows that blood marriages often occur. By refusing to split, Komodo dragons also include food sources and natural disasters. All these dangers can be avoided if only the dragons want to scatter through their homeland and chat with other colonies.
So basically, the reason why Komodo dragons only exist in Indonesia is because they themselves choose to live on the Sunda Kecil islands. Komodo has a function to migrate from one place to another, but they are already comfortable and at home in the house where they call it. Very unique, huh. How, has Traveler ever seen this animal directly from Komodo National Park?

We love Komodo Island and really want to go there with you

Come on and let’s explore Indonesia Tourism with us!
Contact Indo Asia Tour Travel
+6282121550685 / cs@indoasia-tourtravel.com
Wechat OA indoasiatours@163.com / Wechat id santi_sansan_bdg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

QQ Information
Sina WeiboInstagramFacebook
Wechat QR
+6282121550685

印度尼西亚唯一的科莫多岛

这些就是为什么科莫多只存在于印度尼西亚的原因,是不是很好奇呢?

科莫多巨蜥是科莫多国家公园内的特有动物,科莫多国家公园位于弗洛雷斯岛和松巴哇岛之间,是世界上最后一条科莫多巨蜥的避难所。 科莫多岛,帕达尔岛,林卡岛和科德岛是这个美丽的三米长野兽的主要栖息地。 但为什么科莫多巨蜥只存在于印度尼西亚呢?简单的问题却有着非常复杂的答案, 需要研究找到可以科学解释的答案。 来自澳大利亚,印度尼西亚,意大利和丹麦的研究人员共同开展了这项研究,这项研究已经讨论了十多年的时间,并发表在了《英国皇家学会学报B》上,之后对其中一些有趣的事实进行了归纳。

小巽他群岛上有限的栖息地

事实上,科莫多的主要栖息地在小巽他群岛的几个岛屿上。此外,在国家公园,科莫多巨蜥还在弗洛雷斯岛上被发现过。然而,本研究主要针对生活在国家公园四个岛屿上的十个地点的巨蜥进行研究,因此对科莫多巨蜥的研究仅存在于印度尼西亚,这也是针对研究对象也就是动物行为的最重要的事情之一。

从其他地方迁徙而来

研究表明可以从其他地方找到巨蜥的祖先,他们来到他们目前所占据的岛屿寻找食物和探险。科摩多巨蜥的迁徙可能伴随着激烈的斗争,他们有能力远行,无论是在陆地上还是在空中。科莫多巨蜥身体的解剖结构足以支撑他们挖掘甚是繁重的地形。

因为舒适而选择生活

“在它们从遥远的地方出发之前, 只要他们在一座岛上创建了属于自己的殖民地,他们就会决定定居在此。无论发生什么事,他们都会在那个地方生活下去。这真的很令人惊讶,科莫多真的是独一无二的存在。科莫多巨蜥甚至也从未离开过他们出生的山谷。不是因为他们不能,而是它们不想这样做,这是科莫多巨蜥只存在于印度尼西亚的另一个原因。

它们趋向于停留在原地,还有一个简单的原因:他们对生活的环境感到很舒适,知道到哪里去找猎物。他们还记得他们出生时的风景。投资越大,风险越大。例如,如果科莫多龙被搁浅在一座孤岛,那么它就不能繁衍后代生生不息。

科莫多龙迁徙实验


为了了解科莫多龙的航行能力,试验从山谷中选择了一批科莫多蜥蜴并对其移居后的行为进行了研究。有些移居的得比较近,大约22公里,但仍然在同一个岛上。也有一些移居到其他岛屿。四个月后,所有移居在同一岛上的蜥蜴都回到了它们的家。也就是说,蜥蜴实际上具有很好的导航能力。

懒散蔓延,危险威胁

蜥蜴的懒散对它们本身来说是一个非常大的威胁。它们通常聚集在一个地方,血缘婚姻是很难避免的。研究人员通过提供的DNA数据表明,血缘婚姻经常发生。由于群居,科莫多巨蜥还面临食物和自然灾害方面的危害。而所有这些危险都可以避免,只要这些巨蜥分布均衡,并与其它殖民地物种进行交流。

因此,科莫多巨蜥之所以只存在于印尼是因为它们自己选择生活在巽他凯西尔群岛上。科莫多巨蜥虽然有能力从一个地方迁移到另一个地方,但他们已经在他们称之为家的房子里感到舒适。非常不可思议吧。然而,旅行的人是如何直接从科莫多国家公园看到这种动物的呢?

我们喜欢科摩多岛,真的很想和你一起去那里。
来吧,让我们一起探索印度尼西亚吧!
联系印尼亚洲旅行

+ 6282121550685 / CS@ In NasasiaTooTraceCo

Wechat id santi_sansan_bdg

 

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

QQ Information
Sina WeiboInstagramFacebook
Wechat QR
+6282121550685